Facebook    youtube   twitter UUNRotschild

Changes in South Ossetia’s government

Leonid TibilovSouth Ossetia’s debut in 2014 was associated with the fact that its president, Leonid Tibílov, dismissed the government of prime minister Rostik Jugáyev because the nation’s socioeconomic problems were being poorly handled.
Tibílov admitted that in one year and a half, the government has not been able to either consolidate itself or attain the goals put to it concerning the nation’s recovery and socioeconomic development process. The leader complained of the executive’s inability “to establish a unique system of government”, and “he allowed a gap to be opened between the nation’s center and its regions.” To date, South Ossetia has been recognized as an independent state by Russia, Venezuela, Nicaragua and the island nations of Nauru and Tuvalu.
Leonid Tibílov insisted that control over the execution of orders issued by him and by the government itself was weakened. Tibílov was elected in April of 2012 in the second round with nearly 54% of votes after a controversial electoral process that required South Ossetians to visit the polls four different times in six months.
The president of South Ossetia appointed the former vice-prime minister, Domenti Kulumbégov to lead the government’s functions until a new executive is appointed, whereas the ministers will continue to hold their positions in the interim until a new executive is appointed. Meanwhile, Georgia’s central government denied all legality of the elections held in South Ossetia, which it considers a territory occupied by Russia, as well as all administrations arising from them.
South Ossetia split from Georgia at the beginning of the previous decade of the 90s, and after the Russian-Georgian war of August 2008, it was recognized by Moscow as an independent state as well as Abhassia, another region. Since then, the independence of South Ossetia and Abhassia; both regions bordering on Russia,
As on past occasions, the Organization of Unrepresented United Nations (UUN), advocates for respect for South Ossetia’s determination to be a freer and more sovereign state. It also calls for the media campaign to which it is subjected by NATO member states that support Georgia in their demand for the current South Ossetian regions of Shida Kartli, Mtskheta-Mtianeti, Imereti, Racha-Lechkumi and Kvemo Svaneti are Georgian.



Contact Email: info[at]offshorebanksdirectory.com

Italy: +39 (06) 99335786
Spain: +34 (93) 1845787
Panama: +507 8327893
Panama: +507 8339512
United Kingdom: +44 (203) 6951776
United States: +1 (305) 3402627
Switzerland: +41 (91) 2280356

Customer service from
02:00 - 06:00 (English, Italian, Spanish) 09:00 - 18:00 (English, Spanish)
14.00 - 18.00 (English, Italian, Spanish)
 Monday to Friday, Panama time