Facebook    youtube   twitter UUNRotschild

The Unrecognised States or Unrecognized States

Unrecognised-StatesAn unrecognized nation or State is that territory whose sovereignty has not been internationally recognized despite being partially or fully administered by some organization that is at least potentially autonomous. In accordance International Law, any territory on the planet becomes a nation in the measure in which the following elements come together: territory, population and autonomous government. That’s why recognition by the International Community has effect merely on a political and declarative level. However, as the existence of a State theoretically depends only on the desire of the people in a region willing to constitute itself as an independent nation, consequently, the concept of Unrecognized State does not deny, strictly speaking, its existence: it only states that, generally, its independence or sovereignty is not recognized, perhaps for reasons of international policy. These regions have a de facto Status, despite being internationally regarded internationally as part of a recognized nation. A typical case would be ethnic groups that have declared their independence and won their battles, but are considered by the conclave of nations to have illegitimate sovereignty. For example, set between Ethiopia, Yibuti, Puntlandi, and the Gulf of Aden, the winning clans proclaimed the Republic of Somaliland – which includes five of the eighteen administrative divisions of Somalia – in May 1991. The following are other concepts of Unrecognised States or Unrecognized States: Without full recognition: the Republic of Nagorno Karabakh and the Moldova Pridnestrovie Republic belong to this group Recognized by only one country: the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, recognized only by Turkey With limited recognition: the republic of South Ossetia, the Republic of Abkhazia, China Taipei, the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic and the Kosovo Republic With majority recognition: the States of Palestine and Israel. Among the special cases of Unrecognised States or Unrecognized States, the following stand out: the Republic of Armenia (not recognized by Pakistan); Republic of Cyprus (not recognized by Turkey or by the Turkish republic of North Cyprus); North Korea (not recognized by South Korea and Japan); and South Korea, not recognized by its neighbor, North Korea.



Contact Email: info[at]offshorebanksdirectory.com

Italy: +39 (06) 99335786
Spain: +34 (93) 1845787
Panama: +507 8327893
Panama: +507 8339512
United Kingdom: +44 (203) 6951776
United States: +1 (305) 3402627
Switzerland: +41 (91) 2280356

Customer service from
02:00 - 06:00 (English, Italian, Spanish) 09:00 - 18:00 (English, Spanish)
14.00 - 18.00 (English, Italian, Spanish)
 Monday to Friday, Panama time